Earth & human being

Important milestone for Master’s programme in Ghana

16.06.2021 – The programme integrates knowledge of core areas in automation and production engineering with mathematics, physics, and numerical methods to develop a better understanding of mechatronics applications in a wide range of industry sectors. Selected modules from humanities, social and political sciences, economics and management will deepen students understanding of the broad interdependencies of engineering and the social context. The programme is designed to ensure relevance to the industrial development of Sub-Saharan Africa in collaboration with industry partners.

World-class research and expertise

The Master’s programme in Mechatronic Engineering will also build students’ research and innovation competences through industrial internships and a Master project that will combine theory and practice suited to their interests and career plans. Students will be guided by experts from academia and industry whose teaching and training are informed by world-class research and expertise. 

Made possible by donations

We are very grateful to have the Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO, the Tarbaca Indigo Foundation and the Arthur Waser Stiftung join our supporting partners. Our sincere appreciation goes to our existing supporting partners Adrian Weiss, First Advisory Group and the Georg und Bertha Schwyzer-​Winiker Stiftung for their backing which makes implementation of this initiative possible.

Industry partners will be helping provide scholarships, internships and research projects to students. Current industry partners are ABBBarry Callebaut AGBühler AGHPW AGLafargeHolcimNestlé, and Tetra Pak.

Applications are now open for the January 2022 intake. Learn more about the programme.

Learn more about ETH for Development (ETH4D).

 

We are happy to contact you.

Do you have questions about donations and legacy gifts to ETH or other topics around ETH Foundation? We look forward to getting in touch with you.

contact
x

Planet & Mensch

Wichtiger Meilenstein für Master-Studiengang in Ghana

16.06.2021 – Das Programm integriert Kenntnisse aus Kernbereichen der Automatisierungs- und Produktionstechnik mit Mathematik, Physik und numerischen Methoden, um ein besseres Verständnis für mechatronische Anwendungen in einer Vielzahl von Industriezweigen zu entwickeln. Ausgewählte Module aus den Geistes-, Sozial- und Politikwissenschaften, den Wirtschaftswissenschaften und dem Management vertiefen das Verständnis für die weitreichenden Abhängigkeiten zwischen Technik und gesellschaftlichem Kontext. Das Programm ist so konzipiert, dass es in Zusammenarbeit mit Industriepartnern die Relevanz für die industrielle Entwicklung in Afrika südlich der Sahara gewährleistet.

Weltklasse-Forschung und -Expertise

Das Master-Programm in Mechatronic Engineering wird auch die Forschungs- und Innovationskompetenzen der Studierenden durch Industriepraktika und ein Master-Projekt aufbauen, das Theorie und Praxis entsprechend ihrer Interessen und Karrierepläne kombiniert. Die Studierenden werden von Expertinnen und Experten aus Wissenschaft und Industrie angeleitet, deren Lehre und Ausbildung auf Weltklasse-Forschung und -Expertise beruht.

Ermöglicht durch Donationen

Wir sind sehr dankbar, dass das Schweizer Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft SECO, die Tarbaca Indigo Foundation und die Arthur Waser Stiftung Förderpartner sind. Unser aufrichtiger Dank geht an unsere bestehenden Donatoren Adrian Weiss, First Advisory Group und die Georg und Bertha Schwyzer-Winiker Stiftung für ihre Unterstützung, die die Umsetzung dieser Initiative möglich macht.

Zudem ermöglichen Industriepartner Stipendien, Praktika und Forschungsprojekte für Studierende. Aktuelle Industriepartner sind ABBBarry Callebaut AGBühler AG, HPW AGLafargeHolcimNestlé und Tetra Pak.

Bewerbungen sind ab sofort für den Januar 2022 möglich. Mehr über das Programm erfahren.

Mehr über ETH for Development (ETH4D).

Wir kontaktieren Sie gerne.

Haben Sie Fragen zu Schenkungen und Legaten oder zu weiteren Themen rund um die ETH Foundation?
Wir freuen uns, Kontakt mit Ihnen aufzunehmen.

Kontakt
x