Pioneer Fellow Haelixa wins Venture Kick final

Haelixa_Labo_2 (2)

Haelixa Team: Gediminas Mikutis, co-founder and CTO, Michela Puddu, co-founder and CEO (Photo: Venture Kick)

17.02.2017 – Dr. Michela Puddu, supported by the Pioneer Fellowship Program at ETH Zurich and entrepreneur, brings her company Haelixa to new heights. With the win at the finale of venture kick, a venture platform, an additional cash of CHF 130’000.- will be available to the company.

The technology of Haelixa, an ETH Zurich spin-off, facilitates ecofriendly and economic exploitation of underground reservoirs of fluids such as oil or water with so-called green tracers. The worldwide used procedures of today are very expensive and ecologically damaging. Haelixa’s tracers on the other hand, not only allow a much more gentle process, but also a distinctly increased efficiency because unnecessary drillings can be avoided. Global market leaders already have shown interest and led Haelixa to first revenues on their oil fields.

Michela Puddu is supported by the Pioneer Fellowship Program since 2015. The program, which is essentially driven by private donations from partners from industry and foundations, supports young researchers at ETH Zurich in turning their research into a successful tech company. Michela Puddu is on her way to exactly this: “The Pioneer Fellowship and the win of the finale at venture kick gave us funding and expertise to kick our big ideas further, and proves that we have built a convincing business model and planned wisely how to deliver the technology to our customers.”

Which future innovations at world-class level do you want to make possible in supporting the Pionee Fellowship Program? More information can be found here.

Back

Pioneer Fellow Haelixa gewinnt Venture Kick Finale

Haelixa_Labo_2 (2)

Haelixa Team: Gediminas Mikutis, Mitgründer und CTO, Michela Puddu, Mitgründerin und CEO (Bild: Venture Kick)

17.02.2017 – Dr. Michela Puddu, gefördert durch das Pioneer Fellowship Programm der ETH Zürich und Jungunternehmerin, bringt ihre Firma Haelixa in neue Höhen. Mit dem Gewinn des Finale der Plattform Venture Kick fliessen weitere CHF 130’000.- in das Kapital der Jungfirma.

Die Technologie des ETH Zürich Spin-offs Haelixa ermöglicht es, Flüssigreservoirs unter der Erde wie z.B. Erdöl- oder Wasservorhaben, mithilfe von sogenannten Tracern umweltfreundlich und kostengünstig zu explorieren. Die heutigen, weltweit genutzten Verfahren sind äusserst aufwendig und für die Umwelt schädlich. Die Tracer von Haelixa erlauben hingegen nicht nur ein schonenderes Vorgehen, sondern auch eine deutlich gesteigerte Effizienz, da unnötige Bohrungen vermieden werden. Globale Marktführer haben ihr Interesse gezeigt und Haelixa auf ihren Ölfeldern bereits zum ersten Umsatz verholfen.

Michela Puddu wird seit 2015 im Rahmen des Pioneer Fellowship Programms gefördert. Das Programm, welches massgeblich von privaten Unterstützungen aus der Industrie und von Stiftungen lebt, unterstützt Jungforscher an der ETH Zürich in ihrem Vorhaben, aus der Forschung eine erfolgreiche Technologiefirma aufzubauen. Michela Puddu ist auf bestem Weg, dies zu erreichen: „Das Pioneer Fellowship und der Gewinn des Finales von Venture Kick hat uns Funding und Knowhow gebracht, um unsere Vorhaben voranzubringen. Es zeigt, dass unser Businessmodell überzeugt und wir unsere Technologie erfolgreich an unsere Kunden bringen können.“

Welche zukünftigen Innovationen auf Weltniveau möchten Sie durch die Unterstützung des Pioneer Fellowship Programms ermöglichen? Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Zurück